# **MEMBERSHIP LIST (as at 3 August 2018)**

# 1. Current Inquiries:

# **Natural Environment Scrutiny Inquiry Panel (10)**

Labour Councillors: 5	
Louise Gibbard	Hazel Morris
Yvonne Jardine	Sam Pritchard
Peter Jones (Convener)	

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors:	2
Wendy Fitzgerald	Jeff Jones

Conservative Councillor: 2	
Paxton Hood-Williams	Will Thomas

Uplands Councillor: 1	
Irene Mann	

## 2. Follow Up of Completed Inquiries:

## Child & Adolescent Mental Health Services Scrutiny Inquiry Panel (9)

## **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 5		
Ceri Evans	Erika Kirchner	
Terry Hennegan	Hazel Morris	
Yvonne Jardine		

## Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3

Mary Jones (Convener)	Cheryl Philpott
Susan Jones	

## Coopted Members: 1

Dave Anderson-Thomas	

# **Tackling Poverty Scrutiny Inquiry Panel (12)**

## **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 7	
June Burtonshaw	David Phillips
Sybil Crouch (Convener)	Yvonne Jardine
Joe Hale	Mike White
Hazel Morris	

## Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 5

Mike Day	Jeff Jones
Chris Holley	Susan Jones
Lynda James	

# **Regional Working Scrutiny Inquiry Panel (8)**

Labour Councillors: 4	
Joe Hale	Mo Sykes
Mandy Evans	Mike White

## Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 2

Chris Holley	Mary Jones

## **Conservative Councillor: 2**

	Lyndon Jones (Convener	Brigitte Rowlands
--	------------------------	-------------------

#### 3. **Performance Panels:**

# Service Improvement & Finance Scrutiny Performance Panel (10)

## **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 3	
Phillip Downing	Des Thomas
Peter Jones	

### Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 4

Chris Holley (Convener)	Mary Jones
Lynda James	Jeff Jones

## **Conservative Councillor: 2**

Paxton Hood-Williams	Brigitte Rowlands

## **Uplands Councillor: 1** Irene Mann

# **Schools Scrutiny Performance Panel (18)**

## **Councillors:**

## Labour Councillors: 7

Cyril Anderson	Beverley Hopkins
Mike Durke	Hazel Morris
Fiona Gordon	Mo Sykes (Convener)
Louise Gibbard	

## Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillor: 3

Mike Day	Susan Jones	
Lynda James		

## **Conservative Councillor: 5**

Steve Gallagher	Myles Langstone
David Helliwell	Lynda Tyler-Lloyd
Lyndon Jones	

## Other:

## **Statutory Coopted Members: 3**

David Anderson-Thomas	Parent Governor Representative
John Meredith	Church Representative
Alexander Roberts	Parent Governor Representative

# **Adult Services Scrutiny Performance Panel (14)**

## **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 7	
Mandy Evans	Peter Jones
Joe Hale	Hazel Morris
Erika Kirchner	Gloria Tanner
Yvonne Jardine	

## Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 4

Peter Black (Convener)	Jeff Jones
Chris Holley	Susan Jones

## Conservative Councillor: 1

Paxton Hood-Williams	
Cooptees: 2	

Tony Beddow	Katrina Guntrip

# **Child & Family Services Scrutiny Performance Panel (9)**

## **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 5	
Cyril Anderson	Peter Jones
Mike Durke	Des Thomas
Yvonne Jardine	

## Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 2

Kevin Griffiths	Susan Jones

# Conservative Councillor: 1 Paxton Hood-Williams (Convener)

## Uplands Councillor: 1

Irene Mann

# **Development & Regeneration Scrutiny Performance Panel (11)**

## **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 4	
Terry Hennegan	Gloria Tanner
Peter Jones	Mike White

## Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 4

Wendy Fitzgerald	Jeff Jones (Convener)
Chris Holley	Mary Jones

## **Conservative Councillor: 3**

Steve Gallagher	Paxton Hood-Williams
David Helliwell	

# Public Services Board Scrutiny Performance Panel (fixed Panel of 13 seats)

## **Councillors:**

## Labour Councillors: 2

Terry Hennegan	Vice-Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee
Mo Sykes	Convener of Schools Performance Panel

## Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 4

Mary Jones (Convener)	Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee
Chris Holley	Convener of Service Improvement & Finance
	Performance Panel
Peter Black	Convener of Adult Services Performance Panel
Jeff Jones	Convener of Development & Regeneration Performance
	Panel

## **Conservative Councillor: 1**

Paxton Hood-Williams	Convener of Child & Family Services
	Performance Panel

## Other:

Partner Representatives: 3	
Martin Waygood	ABMU Health Board
Cllr John Warman	Mid & West Wales Fire & Rescue
Unfilled (unable to provide rep)	Natural Resources Wales
name to follow	Police & Crime Panel
Unfilled (no non-executive member)	Probation Service
Cherrie Bija	SCVS

# 4. Other Panels / Working Groups:

# Local Flood Risk Management Scrutiny Working Group (10)

## **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 4		
Peter Jones (Convener)	Sam Pritchard	
Paul Lloyd	Des Thomas	
Liberal Democrat/Independent Coun	cillors: 3	
Susan Jones	Gordon Walker	
Cheryl Philpott		
Conservative Councillor: 2		
Steve Gallagher	Brigitte Rowlands	
Uplands Councillor: 1		
Irene Mann		

# **Digital Inclusion Scrutiny Working Group (5)**

Labour Councillors: 1	
Louise Gibbard	Lesley Walton (Convener)

## Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3

Peter Black	Jeff Jones
Chris Holley	

NB - further interest to be invited

# Community Cohesion & Hate Crime Scrutiny Working Group\* (9)

Labour Councillors: 7	
Louise Gibbard	Mo Sykes
Yvonne Jardine	Gloria Tanner
Wendy Lewis	Lesley Walton
Sam Pritchard	

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors:	1
Graham Thomas	

Uplands Councillor: 1	
Irene Mann	

# Homelessness Working Group\* (15)

## Labour Councillors: 12

Mandy Evans	Erika Kirchner
Louise Gibbard	Alyson Pugh
Joe Hale	Sam Pritchard
Terry Hennegan	Mo Sykes
Oliver James	Gloria Tanner
Yvonne Jardine	Mike White

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors:	1
Peter Black (Convener)	

## **Conservative Councillor: 2**

Lyndon Jones Linda Tyler-Lloyd
--------------------------------

\* completed